#464 – Write 20 Lines of Dialogue Between a Believer and a Nonbeliever.

“Hey Phil!  You got a minute to talk about Satan?”

“Not this again Roger.  I don’t have time to hear about your crazy church.”

“It’s not a church, man.  It’s a way of life.  A way to connect with the absurdity of the universe all thanks for the Words of Satan.”

“The Words of Jaboo?  Do you hear yourself?  This is a cult that sucked you in and scrambled your brain.”

“Jaboo is the truth, Phil.  I’ve learned so much since I started following them.  You have to give them a chance.  That’s all I’m asking.

“No.”

“Seriously?  You’re not even going to consider it?”

“No.”

“That is so lame man.  Aren’t you the one that always used to harp on me to keep an open mind and explore new things.  Then I finally do and now you’re stonewalling me?  That is so lame.”

“You were arrested last week for trying to sacrifice the neighbors cat!  You painted symbols on our wall with your own blood!  This is not having an open mind.  That’s sick.  Sick and wrong.  You should give up this craziness and join me at the church of C’thulu.  We could always use fresh mind.”

Behind the Random: If there’s one thing I’ve come to enjoy about the internet, it’s the constant bickering between people on the opposite side of faith.  Always good for a laugh or two.

Leave a comment